Welders of the Year 2023

The Award Winners

For the TWI North Western Branch Welders of the Year 2023 at Burnley College.


Lucas Torbica - Graham Engineering

Mackenzie Hudson - Central Sheetmetal

Max Fyles - Full Time Learner

Harry Easton - Full Time Learner

Tegan Hamilton - Graham Engineering

Each student received an ESAB A40 Savage Welding Helmet courtesy of ESAB.

Also Pictured:- Peter Stones (Business Development Manager, Speciality Alloys Europe), Karen Buchanan (Principal, Burnley College), Dave Lord (Head of Engineering) and Steve Swain (Training Assessor).